Toy Story 4?

As many of you may already know, Pixar have announced that they will be releasing Toy Story 4 in 2017 and original director John Lasseter is to take to the director’s chair once more.

Now, I love the Toy Story fims, but maybe that’s my problem?

I think that the trilogy is so perfect as it is, so why would Pixar want to another film to the series?

On the other hand, I am very pleased that most of the original creative team is on board, but, Pixar’s latest efforts have not quite lived up to the standards of classics like Toy Story, Monsters Inc and The Incredibles.

It is also another chance to revisit old characters that I loved as a child, but isn’t that what rewatching films is for?

I did feel that Toy Story 3 was a near perfect way to end the trilogy, so I’m struggling to think how they could possibly improve on what has already been and continue the story.

But we won’t know if who’s right, Me or Pixar, until the finished product is released, but until then, it seems I have 3 years of anxious waiting to see if Pixar improve on or ruin my favourite film series.

What’s your opinion on the news? What do you think of the Toy Story films? Let me know.

– Iwan D

One comment

  1. Nigel M · November 12, 2014

    For maybe 10 years or so my wife has worked Xmas day. Except last year. So, we got the Turkey dinner together, the whiskey and so on. Also, we did something else we don’t normally do- we just put the tv on to watch whatever was on. Usually we stick tv on for particular shows but this was old skool, xmas day tv watching.

    Anyhow, I put the TV on in time for us to catch the last bit of Toy Story 3. Had not seen it before, but have seen 1 and 2 many times. That finale!!! It really hit the spot. Despite not seeing it all the way through I was familiar with the characters. When it looked like Woody was about to be separated from his friends I blubbed. A perfect tear jerking scene. However, I have still yet to watch the whole film to get the scene in its proper context. I will in time because I do like a bit of Toy Story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

